Winners of the 3rd IMRA JAPAN AWARD

Thank you for submitting many applications for research grants for advanced seeds, the 3rd IMRA JAPAN AWARD.
The selection committee was held on December 13, 2018.
After impartial review and discussion, the committee selected recipients of the award as following researchers and research themes.

Theme fields

Unique research that will contribute to happiness (Physics, and Organic/Inorganic Material Science Except Medical and Pharmaceuticals)

  • · Research that will bring discontinuous innovation
  • · Research that is triggered by sheer serendipity

Winners of the 3rd IMRA JAPAN AWARD

Winner Affiliated institution Research theme
Takashi Kasahara
Lecturer, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Faculty of Science and Engineering, Hosei University Fabrication of functional electro-microchannel for low-driving-voltage microfluidic organic light-emitting diodes
Ken Yoshida
Associate Professor, Department of Applied Chemistry Graduate School of Technology, Industrial and Social Science, Tokushima University Analysis and control of hydrothermal reaction of film-forming amines effective for protecting internal wall of power plant pipes

Theme selection committee

Chairman : Eiichi Yamaguchi
Professor, Graduate School of Advanced Integrated Studies in Human Survivability (Shishu-kan), Kyoto University
Member : Takashi Matsuoka
Professor, New Industry Creation Hatchery Center, Tohoku University
Member : Shoji Yamada
Emeritus Professor, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology Professor, Osaka Institute of Technology
Member : Koichiro Oshima
Emeritus Professor, Kyoto University
Member : Masao Ando
President, IMRA JAPAN CO., LTD.
Member : Naoki Gorai
General Manager, IMRA JAPAN CO., LTD.
Member : Hiroyuki Yamakawa
General Manager, IMRA JAPAN CO., LTD.
  • The 3rd IMRA JAPAN AWARD winners (front center) and selection committee

Record of applications

8 applications in total

Research Information